SIGN UP LOGIN OR  

Summer Cooking Classes

Activities

Are the kids tired of the same ol' mac and cheese and PB&J? With a little bit of prep work, you can introduce your kids to new flavors and kitchen skills!

Summer cooking camps at Prep Kitchen Essentials offer 100% hands-on classes where kids make everything from scratch, like pastas, sauces, salads and dressings, BBQs, stir frys, crepes, sushi, and much more! Dynamic and interesting menus are all made from whole food ingredients – nothing canned, packaged or preserved – for a fresh, summer culinary experience! 

Camps run Monday-Thursday from 11:00am to 1:30pm. You can read more about the weekly menus online and choose from these dates:

Ages 5-8

  • Monday June 25-Thursday June 28 (Menu A)
  • Monday July 23-Thursday July 26 (Menu B)
  • Monday August 20-Thursday August 23 (Menu B)

Ages 9-13

  • Monday June 18-Thursday June 21 (Menu C)
  • Monday July 9-Thursday July 12 (Menu B)
  • Monday July 16-Thursday July 19 (Menu A)
  • Monday July 30-Thursday August 2 (Menu C)
  • Monday August 13-Thursday August 16 (Menu C)

TEENS

  • Monday August 6-Thursday August 9 (Menu D)

Kristine S.

"

I can't wait to get my kids in this class! They love helping me in the kitchen but this is a way they can do it on their own and really sample more ingredients then I might provide.

"

 
Kristine S.
 

Orange County, CA

Prep Kitchen Essentials Website>

At Prep Kitchen Essentials, you will find a child-friendly staff and environment. The classes are 100% hands-on and kids make everything from scratch (including pastas, sauces, salads and dressings). They have dynamic and interesting menus, all made from whole food ingredients - nothing canned, packaged or preserved. Kids learn about recipes, ingredients, food and kitchen safety, knife skills, healthy eating, and teamwork, while having fun.

  • Prep Kitchen Essentials
    12207 Seal Beach Blvd.
    Seal Beach, CA 90740

     
  •  
 
CLOSED
CLOSED
$149 for 4 Days of Summer Cooking Camp - $299 Value

The Nitty Gritty:

  • Must use voucher for consecutive days of camp in one week 
  • Camps run Monday-Thursday 11am-1:30pm and include lunch
  • Classes are grouped by age: 5-8, 9-13 and teens 
  • Full menus may be found online
  • Reservation required
  • Plum Dollars may not be used to purchase this Plum Steal (Learn why >>)
  • You cannot earn Plum Dollars for referring this Plum Steal (Learn why >>)
  • Plum District promotional codes may not be used toward the purchase of this Plum Steal
  • PROMOTIONAL VALUE EXPIRES ON 08/23/12. PAID VALUE DOES NOT EXPIRE.
  • Additional Terms and Conditions apply

Past Deals from Prep Kitchen Essentials

Kids' Holiday Cooking Camp closed 12/19/11